Three Charters for National Reunification


     The three charters for national reunification formulated by Kim Jong Il comprise the three principles for national reunification, the 10-point programme for the great unity of the whole nation for the reunification of the country and the proposal for founding a Democratic Federal Republic of Koryo set forth by President Kim Il Sung.


Three Principles for National Reunification


The three principles for national reunification set forth by Kim Il Sung at the talks with the south Korean delegates who took part in the inter-Korean high-level political talks on May 3 and November 3, Juche 61 (1972) include independence, peaceful reunification and great national unity.

The principles call for settling the reunification problem independently by the Korean nation’s own efforts and without the interference of foreign forces, reunifying the country in a peaceful way without recourse to arms and promoting the great unity of the whole nation transcending the differences in idea, ideal and system. They constitute the cornerstone of national reunification as they elucidate the basic stand and ways for solving Korea’s reunification problem by the nation’s own efforts in accordance with the nation’s will and interests.

They are also a common national reunification programme which both the north and the south confirmed through the July 4, Juche 61 (1972) North- South Joint Statement and declared solemnly at home and abroad.


To write your feedbacks

홈페지봉사에 관한 문의를 하려면 여기를 눌러주십시오
Copyright © 2003 - 2023 《조선륙일오편집사》 All Rights Reserved